SKETCH UP: Room 217 (Week 4)

This week, we continued working on the windows, moreover, I finished all the windows, finally (yay!!). We learned using the technique  called make component. The technique make component really makes the lives of people using sketch up much easier, because instead of making an object again and again, we can just make it a component and paste it. We make a component of half of the window and then paste the component and put them together into a complete window with transparent glass added in between. For the smaller window that we later make, I actually made it myself at home as for homework. I did the same thing how I made the bigger window. However I did have hard times remembering the order of what to do without an instructor telling instructions. But I managed to complete the windows successfully.  Although I completed all the windows, I still need to make the door. I am looking forward to complete the whole classroom soon. Here I come Sketch Up!completed windows

Leave a comment